The writer

Highlight of my career as photographer (for as far as it is a career, of course): I got the opportunity to photograph Arthur Japin. He is a best selling author in The Netherlands and you might have read The Two Hearts of Kwasi Boachi, which was his debut novel. He opened this most amazing bookstore in my hometown (if you’re ever in Holland, do visit!) and I was there to photograph the evening. I asked him if he was okay with me using his photos for my portfolio and he told me to send them to him and that he might publish them on his website! That made me very, very happy, as you can imagine. Actually, that might be an understatement, as I have been jumping around since, haha.

So, I hereby present you the first photo, the one I’m most proud of (partly because the writer himself said it was very beautiful, which made me jump even more :) ).

The Writer

4 thoughts on “The writer

leave a comment

